FREE additional photographer .. sound good?

HI,

Im just starting out in wedding photography. I have a photography A level. Alot of experience in many aspects of photography. Except one! WEDDINGS image

I dont expect any brides to pay someone who has never captured a big day before.

Criteria:-

You are a bride/groom getting married within the next 0-6months

You already have a photographer for the day

Your getting married within Wales and a 30 miles radius of Swansea

What i'm offering:-

I will attend your day from bride/groom preperations through til first dance (9pm max)

Photographing your day without getting in the way of your main photographer, (if main photographer is at brides home im happy to attend the grooms and get those images for you)

I will supply 500-1000 images fully edited on a disc FREE OF CHARGE

all I ask is that I can use the images on website/facebook and other adertising for my business to gain more bookings.

This is for a limited numbers of 3-5 weddings depending if I get the range of images required!

You have nothing to lose!

I dont require any food, money or special treatment, you will hardly notice i'm there!

Please get in touch [email protected]

• welshgracewelshgrace Posts: 1,224

I understand that you are just trying to get experience and that is fair enough, but please do not post on other people's threads (that aren't even about photography in some cases image )

You (and brides that may think this is a good idea) should also be aware that some photographers won't like this.  My photgrapher stipulated in the contract that she (and her right hand man) were to be the only photographers.  Of course guests could take pictures, but this would probably mean someone like you. 

Perhaps approaching wedding photgraphers and offering them free assistance would be more beneficial.  That way they are going to be far more willing to help you, give you advice etc.