Forum home You & Your Baby

Pregnant or not? Advice needed please! UPDATED

Hi ladies,

I'm new to this part of the forum so please bear with me. Really really not sure if I might be pregnant so looking for some advice from you more experienced ladies.

I got married in June and was due on so because I didn't want to have it spoiling my day or our 2 week honeymoon, I was prescribed enough Norethisterone for the whole trip. We got back to the UK on the 8th July, I came off the Norethisterone on the 12th, and came on the day after on the 13th. No problems. I then came on again on July 28th for 4 days.

But since then, no AF (see I've been learning the lingoimage ).

I have bizarre AF anyway, always have, as my cycle can vary but is about 31-32 days on average. It's possible that my body has yet to kick in again after taking the Norethisterone, something similar happened when I came off Microgynon a few years back.

However, a part of me is a bit concerned I may be pregnant - we had an occasion on the 30th of August where we didn't use any protection (we're not TTC, had had a bit to drink but I'd rather not go into that). I did a pregnancy test the week after that (due to HB's insistence I do one then and there even though I explained to him it'd probably be negative even if I was pregnant) and of course it was a BFN. Just to be sure, I did another yesterday and again, BFN. Been following all the instructions so using first wee of the day etc so no problems there.

Over the last week or so I've been getting sore boobs (especially around the nipple area, sorry if TMI!), I'm ravenously hungry all the time, particularly at night, and I've put on a bit of weight (I'm a size 8 so it shows quickly but that might be down to the extra food I'm eating lol). I've noticed these things because they don't usually happen to me.