I'm going to be a Tummy Mummy for my friend!!

Well I've decided to go through IVF to carry my friends baby. She lost her womb through cancer a few years ago, though her and hubby has embryos frozen.

I've thought about helping for a while and it just seems right now that I've had my family (2 boys). So we will be starting treatment soon, weirdly I'm excited!!

Has anyone gone through IVF? What can I expect?

xx

• Congratulations bitofluff. I think youre a wonderful person for doing what youre doing for your friend.

xx
  • hickiukhickiuk Posts: 3,735
    oh wow, what a lovely thing to do. Good luck!! x
  • What an amazing thing to do for someone!! Good luck image
  • I think it's a wonderful and a very selfless thing you are doing and I hope it all goes great xx
  • cazzywoocazzywoo Posts: 2,002
    Well done you!

What a wonderful thing to do for your friend, she is lucky to have someone like you. I'm a gynae nurse and have some experience of working on the IVF side of things, and there really arent enough people like you to do this sort of thing!

Its a long process and you may find it very draining, I'm sure all of this will be explained to you beforehand. I wish you all the best for it! xxxxxx
  • JAG22ukJAG22uk Posts: 197
    What a wonderful thing to do for your friend. xx
  • lozza83lozza83 Posts: 3,777
    Just wanted to echo what the other girls have said. That is a truely amazing gift for your friend, she is very lucky to have you and I wish you both the best of luck with the IVF treatment x
  • Your friend is very lucky to have someone like you!

I think this is a wonderful thing to do for her, especially after what she;s been through.

Good luck x
  • jemwarriorjemwarrior Posts: 2,105
    Hi

If you use my email button I can email you back. I'd rather not share the IVF process on a public forum as it was very personal for me.

J x
  • What a wonderful thing to do! Agree with everyone else! XXXXX
  • What a true friend you are, well done you!