Forum home You & Your Baby

How lovely is this? AND HOW EXCITING!

Im a nurse, I finished my 7th night shift this morning. After being in bed trying to catch up on sleep I got up.My H2B had run my a candlelit bubble bath, with rose petals in! Then he made a beautiful 3 course meal. He told me it was ready and when I came into the kitchen he'd put a red rose on my placemat with a note saying "I Love You", then on the back of the note he put "I think its about time we tried for a baby image" HOW CUTE?!?! I'm so so so excited!!! I am going to make an appointment with the doctor asap and talk things through (been on pill for years so need to stop that!) and I cannot wait to start trying I'm so so happy!! Just thought I would share - so you may see a bit more of me on here now!

Kelly xxx

• mrsleggomrsleggo Posts: 807
    Welcome to you and your baby Kelly!!!!

Dawn & Nell (13 weeks old on Monday) x
  • Angela49ukAngela49uk Posts: 855
    Awww thats so sweeet!! Good luck!! x
  • willsgirlwillsgirl Posts: 960
    Thank you! Just rung the doctors got an appointment for tuesday to get advice etc. Do you ladies have any advice or tips for me??

I'm so excited!! xxxx
  • AnnaNicole1AnnaNicole1 Posts: 2,435
    Hiya hun image

To be honest hun there isnt any advice to give apart from RELAX it will happen when it happens image It can take up to 2 years when coming off the pill, it could happen straight away but believe me it does when it's supposed to lol. U can start taking Folic Acid, but im sure u can only take this for so long when TTC (tryin to conceive) but just check the label image

Have fun trying hun an like i said just relax, just let ur body do what it has to do dont end up buying ovulation sticks after 2 months of tryin just go with the flow because u end up obsessed an wondering if there is something wrong ect.

Have fun baby dancing image xxxx