Forum home You & Your Baby

DUE SEPT 2011

Hi there

I thought I would start this thread as I found out we're expecting on New Year's Day - EDD is 9th Sept and can't quite believe it.

My first time so it would be lovely to compare notes with other mum-to-be's at the same stage. No sickness yet, but headaches, sore throat and a bit of spotting image

Trying to be positive but that 12 weeks seems sooo long away!

Only just got married (last week) and was hoping to wean myself off this site - ah well image

• rt3110rt3110 Posts: 118
    Hi Mistyscott congrats,

i got my bfp christmas eve havent seen a doctor yet but i think by my dates i'm due 3rd/4th sept

its my first time too and havent had any symptoms yet so am a little nervous but my best friend is 26 weeks and said she didnt get sickness till week 6 or 7 (not that i want to get sick but everythings a worry isnt it!!)

i'll be 6 weeks tomorrow i think but am seeing the doc on thurs, i hope he doesnt say i'm further behind i'm excited about being half way through 12weeks!!

wow congrats on wedding as well what a lovely honeymoon present!!!

rt

xx
  • JM83JM83 Posts: 32
    Hi Girls. I am actually due in July so a wee bit ahead of you but know exactly what you are going through so thought I would say hi! I had my scan this morning at 12 weeks and 3 days and was the most amazing thing to see our little baby moving and heart beating! It has not been an easy ride with severe nausea and fatigue from about week 8 and lots of anxieties about making it to week 12 but I am starting to feel more human now and seeing our little baby today made it all worthwhile! Good luck to both of you for the next few weeks. xx
  • I used this site a lot when I was getting married, then I've been 'lurking' in the baby section for just before we started trying and then of course to scour the site for any potential symptoms that might match mine!