Do you think I should say something to midwife?

Hi all

I'm 36 weeks pregnant tomorrow and really feeling it now. I have pubic dysfunction (or whatever its called) and have seen physio. She's told me not to stand for more than 20 mins and to avoid stairs. trouble is I'm a teacher and work in a school where the classrooms are on three levels?! Anyway have had a horrendous week of complete exhaustion and ended up with migraine and sickness. My feet look completely deformed by the end of the day and by playtime my feet are swelling past my shoe straps. They go down a little in the morning but not completely anymore. I got really depressed on Tuesday because I dreaded the pain I would be in by the end of the day - legs, feet and pelvic girdle pain. My mum wants me to try and get signed off but I feel bad because I'm the one who said she would work until the end of the month - another two weeks image

As you can imagine Babs is not coming at the best time for the academic year. But now I have read about conditions like preeclampsia and don't want to but baby at risk. What do you think - is this norman at this stage or am I being over dramatic?

Joobs

• I think you need to put yourself first. You're clearly struggling and I don't think you should worry about finishing earlier than you had originally planned.

I will be finishing at 35 weeks as I have loads of holiday to take so my mat leave won't actually start until week 39.

As you only have four weeks to go if you do get signed of with a pregnancy related illness you mat leave will automatically start so it won't count as sick leave anyway.

Good luck x
  • MiaLeaceyMiaLeacey Posts: 1,184