help!

hey ladies image

i'm new to this & just have a couple of questions.

I've been on various pills since the age of 16 (i'm now 22), up until last Oct/Nov I was tri-cycling (3months on pill - 1 week off).  In Oct/Nov I switched to the mini-pill Cerazette which I was told to take continuously without a break.  However, 3 weeks ago this Thursday I took my last pill as I hadn't reallised I had to reorder them thinking I still had some left.  Usually within 2-3 days of stopping my pill I have my period but it's now almost 3 weeks & I've had nothing.  

At the beginning of last week I had a little spotting - maybe 4 or 5 tiny spots of blood (sorry if too much info!) but nothing else.  I have also had mild pains in my stomach which don't really feel like cramps & never come to anything, I've also been a lot more tired for the past few weeks.  

I went to my doctor yesterday & was told to hand in a urine sample with my first pee of the morning.  Today I did that however I accidently knocked the sample bottle into the toilet as I pulled the flush & it went down the toilet!  So now I have to wait until tomorrow to hand another sample in.  My fiance wants me to get a test tonight but I'm not sure what to do - any ideas/thoughts would be great!

Sorry its so long.

Thanks

Victoria

• MrsPugMrsPug Posts: 626

Well a test only costs a few pounds and then you will know!

• toriaaxtoriaax Posts: 237

I know but I'm just not sure if it will show up if I am, xx

• MrsPugMrsPug Posts: 626

I haven't used my first pee on either test and it showed up right away. If it's negative you'll still be able to give tomorrow's to the doc... 

• toriaaxtoriaax Posts: 237

that's true, thanks image x

• abi2889abi2889 Posts: 486