Pregnant??!

Hi Ladies,

I am new to this section but posted a bit during the build up to my wedding.

I am after some advice really, basically I came off the pill 2/3 weeks ago and since I haven't had any sign of my monthly but I am experiencing "signs of pregnancy"

Is it possible that I could of fallen pregnant so quickly or is my body just tricking me and could I be being paranoid and talking myself into the signs? (hope that makes sense)

My current signs are:

More frequent loo trips!

Sore nipples (sorry for tmi)

Cramps in stomach

Feeling bit sicky

Tiredness (more than usual)

Snappy moods

Now I guess this could mean my monthly is on the way but I've never really had any of the above previously?  Is it too early to take a test?

Any help an advice would be appreciated!

Thanks ladies :)

Married since June 2015
TTC since August 2015

"The greater your storm, the brighter your rainbow"

• Could just be your hormones balancing out after coming off your pill. I came off mines at the start of the year and felt like that too.

Give it another couple of weeks or so - if you still feel the same symptoms with no sign of your period, maybe try a test?

Good luck! :)

• MrsGB2015MrsGB2015 Posts: 3,463 New bride

Thanks hun - its driving me mad as I just feel so up and down right now.

I am hoping I am but realise I would be lucky if its happened so quickly trying not to get hopes up!

Will try and be more patient and give it a few weeks before testing thanks for your advice :)

Married since June 2015
    TTC since August 2015

• There is always a possibility you are pregnant but if you only came off the pill 2/3 weeks ago there is still plenty of time for your period to show. Did you have a withdrawal bleed when you came off the pill? 

When you do start ttc you'll find you symptom spot, but remember that there are similar symptoms between pregnancy and af.