Ridiculously broody!!!

Aaaagh! I every time I see a baby I think -want one want one want one!'. (I work part time on a neonatal unit so that happens quite a lot). I got married in April and 2 ladies from the unit who got married after me (in May and July) are both now pregnant. Don't get me wrong, I'm so so pleased for them (especially seeing as a few others at work are struggling TC) and I feel awful for being jealous!

My hubby is a trainee lawyer and currently doesn't earn a lot and I'm actually a full time PhD student (only work on the ward occasionally) so wouldn't get any mat leave pay and would then have to finish my doctorate with a baby in the house if I had one now. I'm studying an aspect of challenges faced by first time parents so read about how it feels to be a parent on a daily basis!

Looks like if we're sensible, we won't be able to start trying for another 2 or 3 years which seems like torture to me! The rationale part of me says wait but the broody part of me so it'll never be the right time to be a mummy so start trying now. I wondered if anyone else is in the same boat and has any advice to pass on about assisting broodyness??

• Hi there Mrs Petite bride,

I'm not in the same boat as such but h2b and have been ttc for 2 years now, I've had 2 miscarriges in this time and have just found out I'm pregnant again (not exciting anymore, just really scary)

So I can really relate to the broodiness and frustration and the feeling that their is a conspiracy against you to constantly remind you about parenting, pregnancy and having a baby!!!

xxx
  • Wanna-bumpWanna-bump Posts: 1,546
    Oh hun, that sounds like a really stressful thing you and h2b are going through. I'll be praying for you over the next few weeks and hope it all goes ok!
  • Hello!