just been to docs

hi girlies after 2 week long wait finally been to docs. He was really nice, he said i will be due around 16th Oct :\) great but only worry is il be around 14 weeks at wedding im praying i will still fit into my dress. How long is it before you start showing? He said i will be fine i will only have a small bump and because im an aerobics instructor it might not even be much of a bump:\? Still a bit worried though. Oh my breasts are agony but no morning sickness (so far, fingers crossed). Anyway how far on were you before you started to show?

• CarlycukCarlycuk Posts: 1,877
    Hi hon!

I started to show at about 9 weeks, but only so you could see when I had no clothes on which shouldn't be a worry at your wedding! My about 15 weeks it was obvious to my friends, and my 17/18 weeks I was definitely looking pregnant! However, my stomach muscles aren't the best so you'll probably be able to cover it alot better than I could! Glad the appt went well, and lucky you avoiding morning sickness, I've had it the whole way through!

Carly xxx
  • hi congratualtions btw. to answer your question. i didnt even show until i was past my 20 week scan! no-one can really say if you will show or not as my friend looked pregnant before she got a positive test at 9 weeks!

im sure you will be fine in your dress tho at 14 weeks. good luck with everything x
  • KylierukKylieruk Posts: 111
    Hi. I didn't start to show until about 16 weeks and then other people were struggling to see it, I think you notice it more yourself as it is your body, it was more obvious at about 18 weeks. You should be fine as you are no doubt very toned but you never can say, everyone is different! Fingers crossed though and lets hope that morning sickness stays away. Mine started at 10 weeks and lasted until 18 weeks and for that whole time I was completely exhausted, just about got out of bed!

xxx