What's your reception theme / colour palette?

You & Your Wedding magazine is launching a new feature, where we take one bride's reception decorating brief and ask a top wedding planner to style all the details. The results - from gorgeous stationery and flower ideas to cake and reception details - will appear as a gorgeous and inspiring photo shoot in an upcoming issue. 

So we want to hear from you: are you planning a unique palette or theme idea? struggling with how to make a certain colour combo or design motif work for your day? Tell us about it below or email [email protected] and we may be in touch!

• ClaireBear7ClaireBear7 Posts: 21

As I am a dancer teacher and my fiancé writes and produces his own music we are having a music themed wedding. evrrything is planned to be handmade in order to cut costs, we made our invitations like CD sleeves with a disc as the rsvp and the booklet had all the necessary info plus a comical take on the wedding party members - everyone loved them.

Under a month to the big day now!

• ClaireBear7 wrote (see)

As I am a dancer teacher and my fiancé writes and produces his own music we are having a music themed wedding. evrrything is planned to be handmade in order to cut costs, we made our invitations like CD sleeves with a disc as the rsvp and the booklet had all the necessary info plus a comical take on the wedding party members - everyone loved them.

Under a month to the big day now!

Hope the big day was amazing, Claire! Big love from Team You & Your Wedding! xxx

• Hi brides! We've moved this discussion over to this forum page so please join us there: http://www.youandyourwedding.co.uk/forum/general-chat/whats-your-reception-theme-/-colour-palette/403035.html

• Cherry Blossoms 

Cherry blossom is the unofficial national flower of Japan. (“Sakura” is the Japanese name for cherry tree.).  This beautiful Japanese flower can range in colors from white to a pale pink to dark pink.