I Don't Know What I'm Doing

• CoffeeDogAddictCoffeeDogAddict Posts: 1,341 New bride

The hair looks gorgeous!! 100% go with your gut on it x

• MrsGtoBMrsGtoB Posts: 712 New bride

I really like the flowers, I vote keep x

• ShitGotRealShitGotReal Posts: 435 New bride

Table Layouts

The wedding coordinator at the hotel asked me to give her a list of everything I'll be giving her the day before the wedding, and what I want doing with them. I've already got a spreadsheet of everything (I'm an event organiser for a local charity by trade, I live by my spreadsheets) but I thought I'd give photos of how I want things to look, just to make things easy. One of the things that was discussed at the meal tasting was the napkin presentation. Honestly, this is not something I'd even given a second thought to, and had it not been mentioned I wouldn't have even noticed the napkins on the day, however they were. But now I've been introduced to swans, bishop hats and fans I've come to the realisation: napkin oragami is shit. I then spent about 20 minutes of my life, that I'll never get back, looking at different napkin folding options. Honestly, this wedding is making me care about things that I really don't care about and im annoying myself! 

So with that said, I made a quick mock up of my centrepieces and napkins (which I'm providing myself because I wanted yellow, not white. More of my life spent on napkins, stories for the grandkids... 🙄) 

image image

Excuse the cheap fake flowers, these will be replaced with real flowers on the day! The vases will be filled with water and will also have a floating candle on the top of each one. I was thinking of adding tealights on the metal plate but I think I prefer it simpler like this. The favours will be my charitys lottery tickets inside the folded place names so there won't be loads of unnecessary 'stuff' on the tables. 

• DandelionBlueDandelionBlue Posts: 1,434 New bride