โ€บ

Miss N To Mrs W

Hello lovelies!

I'm new to the engaged life, and I already have too many wedding-related thoughts going on in my head. Hopefully I'll be able to channel it in a more organised manner here :)

About The Two Of Us

Just over 2 years ago, I moved from the UK to the Netherlands to study my Masters degree. As a person who deals with anxiety, I reached out on a few different social media platforms in an effort to get to know people in and around where I'd be studying, so that I wouldn't be quite on my own. 

After a few days, G got in touch with me, and we began chatting on Whatsapp almost immediately. About a week later, he let me know that he had feelings for me, and completely freaked me out. I told him I didn't yet feel that way (eep!). But as the months creeped up to me moving, we spoke more and more, and I felt my feelings grow for him. 

When I arrived, he met me at the airport, showed me to where I was staying, and took me around Amsterdam. 

More days passed, and he took me to a big beautiful park in Amsterdam called Vondelpark. (He knows I am a huge lover out being out in nature, or at least greenery). We sat on a weeping willow over a lake, and I told him there that I loved him too.

Officially he never asked me out. But we have since bought a house together, have 4 cats and 2 bunnies!

How He Asked

On our 2 year anniversary, he took me on a surprise day trip to Bruges in Belgium. This is a town/city I've been banging on to him for ages about us wanting to go to together. It was always a romantic place in my mind.