Control freak and organiser

hi 

I’m pretty new to all this and thought I’d be the type of bride that just stays relaxed! Well the relaxed bride lasted all of a week when the venue we want said they have others interested in dates we are (we want Oct 2020!) so I got myself down to the venue and agreed verbally the changes to the package we wanted! The lady sent me my invoice but none of my changes were on there so I emailed her straight back and asked her to confirm in writing what we had agreed (I wrote out each point and then all she had to do was write yes we can or no we can’t!) whilst waiting for this reply I decided to phone the registrar people up to enquire about price. Spoke to a lovely lady on the phone who explained how it all works. She then asked me about my date, I told her and she responded with that’s a really popular date and they only have 3 spots left at 1pm (the other times available was 10.30am or 5pm which I didn’t want!) I then felt my heart drop as I want everything to be perfect but now I felt pressure. So I called my partner and explained this all to him! He was so lovely and just said transfer whatever you need from our savings and book both! So quicker than expected I have paid deposit for venue and the registrar fees! Is there anything else significant that anyone can tell me I need to get in a book early? 
I’m hoping now those 2 things are done I can just chill! 

• CoffeeDogAddictCoffeeDogAddict Posts: 908 New bride
    Deep breath
    ! negotiating those two is the most important part so if you've got that done take a step back and relax! From here on out its just looking a the different suppliers you want and checking their availability. You may find some you love aren't free, but i promise you there are SO MANY in every field that you will be able to find someone to do whatever you need. 

Enjoy the process! <3 
  • MrsH2020MrsH2020 Posts: 52 New bride