From "I Will" to "I Do" in 3 weeks

I got married yesterday - Friday 24 May. Having planned the wedding in three short weeks, I thought it only reasonable to at least START the wedding report without delay too. But it may take some telling. So here's just one picture from my truly Perfect Day:

• mistywillowmistywillow Posts: 82

Three weeks - wow! Looking forward to this image

• DreambrideDreambride Posts: 394

Ooh am excited about this report and how you managed to pull it off in such a short time. Congratulations on being a new Mrs! X

• Purple rainPurple rain Posts: 926

looking forward to this

• PandemoniaPandemonia Posts: 58

So where do we start? Well quite a long time ago actually....

I'm a photographer & journalist and Ed is a Transport Manager. We first met way, way, back when I was a Press Officer and he was a Group Manager at the same local authority. We were both union convenors and were often at the same meetings. However, both of us were married to other people and certainly there was no romantic interest between us! We were too busy planning the Revolution!

Fast forward a few years and I applied for a job in his department. I was bringing up two teenage children and he had separated from his wife and was co-parenting their three children - the same age as mine. However, we still had a strictly professional relationship although we had various interests and friends in common and all our children knew each other - two of them played rugby together and the others shared a wider friendship group. We became good friends but I'd recently emerged from a stupendously disastrous marriage that I'd gone into far too quickly after I divorced my children's father and was certainly not interested in another relationship.

All changed after I got a secondment to do a job away from our immediate area of work and just before Christmas, 17 and a half years ago, Ed and I found ourselves alone in my kitchen. The rest is history!