Our Rustic Greek Outdoor Wedding

• MrsH2013MrsH2013 Posts: 842

Presents continued . . .

I'm not a very soppy person. I love my friends and family to death but I'm not very good at putting that into words! I searched for ages to get them a nice card to thank them but they just didn't work for me! I decided last minute that I just didn't have enough to do  image so I needed to make cards too! 

I am a massive Harry Potter fan and I wanted to use a quote from one of the books about friendship to put on the front of the card but then realised one of my bridesmaid's isn't a fan. I know, I should of sacked her right image

So I did two Harry Potter quotes and one Snoop Dogg quote. That may sound strange but man is that guy deep! Me and my bridesmaid Louise always used to request Still Dre and I'd be Snoop Dogg and she would be Dr Dre ( of course haha)

Anyway here's a screen shot of the cards!

Thanks MrsBrown2Be! Oooh that'll look lovely! and thanks again image x

• JobenyJobeny Posts: 66

I'm loving how all the little things came together on the day MrsH, all the little touches look amazing. I love your bags, LLN is so clever. Can't wait to read the rest. xx

Aw thanks Jobeny! I'm glad it all came together as it just felt abit of a mismatch when it was all in boxes but I'm happy with how it looked in the end! image

THE Dress!!!

Those of you who read my planning thread will know that my lovely Aunty offered to make my wedding dress for me. It was a massive ask and I'm happy to say you she did a fantastic job, it gave us an excuse to bond more AND she got to learn lots of new swear words when I told her I didn't have a pattern . . . 

So here it is!!!

and the back

• MondayBride2014MondayBride2014 Posts: 1,134

MrsH I love your flowers!! They are gorgeous!! Everything's just so soft and relaxed, lovely photos they just look amazing!! I love the style!! I agree with littlelovenotes! Major envy, I knew from your planning thread I would do though! image